Post-Apocalyptic Book List
Advanced View Show All Novels Only Series Only Trilogies Only

Chronicles of Ynis Aielle

Bastion of Darkness

Written By:R. A. Salvatore - 2000

  • Bastion of Darkness - R. A. Salvatore cover


Twice the combined might of Ynis Aielle's greatest heroes and wizards has hurled back the demon armies of Morgan Thalasi. Always the Black Warlock has rebounded, stronger and more evil. But never has he wielded such power as now. With the Staff of Death, Thalasi can raise a new army from out of the very ground—soldiers who cannot be killed because they are already dead.

As the Black Warlock and his fearsome general—the foul wraith that was once Hollis Mitchell—prepare a devastating attack, the humans and elves of Ynis Aielle are staggered by a fresh calamity. The beautiful Rhiannon, daughter of the Emerald Witch, has been captured by Mitchell and given over to his dark master. Now the last hope of defeating Thalasi lies at the heart of a mountain, guarded by a dragon as old as the world itself...


A dazzliung new adventure by the bestselling author of Mortalis

Bestselling author R. A. Salvatore's masterful fantasy epic reaches dazzling new heights of imagination and adventure in this unforgettable continuation of the timeless tale of good versus evil begun in Echoes of the Fourth Magic and The Witch's Daughter...




Other Titles in the list