Post-Apocalyptic Book List
Advanced View Show All Novels Only Series Only Trilogies Only


Trumpets of War

Written By:Robert Adams - 1987

  • Trumpets of War - Robert Adams cover


Can the undying High Lord's confederation allies reconquer their war-torn lands?

A mad king slain, a realm to reclaim

The High King Zastros and his evil witch queen had finally met their match when they'd challenged Milo Morai and his Confederation Army to battle. Yet with the menace of Zastros destroyed, the Confederation faced a still greater challenge—for in his mad campaign, Zastros had drained the very lifeblood from his kingdom of Southern Ehleenoee.

Only chaos now reigned there, as bandits, killers, and bands of renegade warriors roved the land, slaughtering all who opposed them. Milo had pledged to bring peace back to this devastated realm. But could his former enemies, now become allies, be trusted to live by Confederation law in their troubled lands? Or did traitors wait to betray Milo's warriors to a terrible doom?


"The king is dead! Let there be no more kings!"

So the newly formed Council of South Ehleenoee had decreed, and so it would be. But in the Council's midst were those who did not wish to join Milo Morai's Confederation or see an end to the old ways.

And as the Council raised its brave new army and prepared to reconquer its war-lost lands, the enemies of the Confederation waited—planning, forming alliances of their own, seeking the one proper moment to send Horseclans warriors and Ehleen lords alike to an unexpected and deadly fate...




Other Titles in the list